Academic Catalog

College of Arts, Humanities, and Social Sciences

Dean of the College of Arts, Humanities, and Social Sciences:
Tanya Boone, Ph.D.

The College of Arts, Humanities, and Social Sciences is comprised of the following academic units:

Department of Fine Arts and Communication Studies
Majors: Art Education, Art Studio (Graphic Design), Communications, Popular Music Studies, Theatre
Minors: Art History, Communication Studies, Health Communication, Mass Media, Organizational Communication, Popular Music Studies, Public Relations, Theatre

Department of History, Political Science, Philosophy and American Studies
Majors: History, Political Science
Minors: African American Studies, American Studies, History, Philosophy, Political Science, Pre-Law, Religion, Southern Studies

Department of Languages, Literature and Composition
Majors: English, Spanish
Minors: American Sign Language & Interpreting, Creative Writing, English, Film Studies, French, German Studies, Global Studies, Spanish, Spanish Translation/Interpreting

Department of Psychology
Major: Psychology
Minors: Psychology, Child Advocacy Studies

Department of Sociology, Criminal Justice and Women's & Gender Studies
Majors: Sociology, Criminal Justice
Minors: Criminal Justice, Sociology, Women’s & Gender Studies



Undergraduate Certificates